Things that I am looking forward to

by sketchyfeminist

In no particular order:

Allie Brosh’s Hyperbole and a Half book comes out October 29th. I love Hyperbole and a Half! Don’t you? (If you don’t, that can only be because you haven’t read it, so go to her blog, now please.) The book is available for pre-order on Amazon and other places.

George R. R. Martin’s A Dance With Dragons will finally be released in paperback. Also on October 29th. (It’s a magic day.) I have the rest of the series in paperback, and I want all of my Game of Thrones books to be the same height, dammit. That way, if I someday need or want to put them on a shelf that is more-than-usually close to the shelf above it, they will fit.

Supernatural Season 9 premieres October 8th. You know I love watching Supernatural, and blogging about Supernatural. Apparently that guy from Whodunnit and the actor who played my least favorite character on Dollhouse (and that’s saying something. I hated most of the characters on Dollhouse.) will be in Season 9. But according to all the ‘official’ SPOILERS, the fallen angels still have most of their powers intact and Castiel is a regular again. And isn’t that all I really wanted?

Dragon Age III: Inquisition is coming out Fall 2014. This gives me time to re-play all of Dragon Age: Origins and Dragon Age II, and maybe to finish out all of the downloadable content if I ever finish buying it. I will not re-play Awakenings, however, because I did not like it. Inquisition will apparently be playable on my lowly Xbox 360, which is good, because it means I don’t have to buy a new game console (the upcoming PS4 or Xbox One) just to play one game. Because I was seriously considering doing that.

The next Feminist Frequency “Tropes vs. Women in Video Games” video is coming out . . . sometime! I don’t really know what Anita Sarkeesian’s release schedule is, but the first three videos in the series–all on the Damsel in Distres trope–are up on her site, and they are worth watching!

